Are we human?

I once was
a child
pure of heart
an innocent girl
believing
in the world
and the people

But then
I opened my eyes
my heart and my soul
and started
crying
bloody tears
for all the pain
that people cause
for hurting people

Are we still
humans?
Or have we become
inhuman?

We fight
hurt
bleed
leave to die

We have become
hatred
While we should be
LOVE

About leiastar

Poetic soul, lover of words, sinner... I know I'm in my own little world, but it's ok, they know me here.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Are we human?

  1. There is a very fine line between love and hate.

Leave a Reply

