Happy Birthday sweet one… sometimes I give in

Last year, around this time, I was eagerly waiting to be able to call you… right at the strike of midnight… I always wanted to be the first one to wish you a happy birthday… it was tradition, our birthdays weren’t real birthdays without this…

This year… I am up as well.. thinking, reminiscing… not able to catch my sleep ’cause your smile and your laughter keeps popping up in my mind, each time I close my eyes…

It’s still strange.. not longer having you around… maybe I’ll call your mum tomorrow… just to hear her familiar voice… even though it might hurt… a lot…

Do you still remember that one time when you tripped on the treadmill at the gym just because you were staring at that girls butt ? LOL .. I laughed so hard, so hard I cried.. and so did you 🙂

Do you still remember that one time when we went for cocktails and we ended up drawing mustaches on our face and then we walked through town like that?

Do you still remember that one time when my ice cream ended up in your face?

Do you still remember how you used to write messages on my bread with nutella?

Do you still remember…

….. cause I do ….

I also remember

…. the last time I saw you… November 13th… last year… the last time I saw your smile and heard your laughter.. the last time I saw your eyes.. staring up at mine…

I remember… the way you looked at me as you drew your last breath… telling me everything would be ok … the way the light disappeared from your eyes…

I still remember … how you died in my arms…

I … miss you… I miss you…

So this is for you

Happy birthday zeno

Sometimes I give in
to my tears
the ones I shed for you
Reminiscing
dreams that will never happen
they’ll never come true

Sometimes I give in
to laughing out loud
the way we used to
Reminiscing
dreams that did happen
that we made come true

Sometimes I give in…
sometimes… I give in…

to missing you

Happy Birthday sweet one… sometimes.. I give in…

About leiastar

Poetic soul, lover of words, sinner... I know I'm in my own little world, but it's ok, they know me here.
This entry was posted in Daily life, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

