Shattered

It feels as if
I’m dancing on the
pieces of the shattered mirror
I once called love
I used to love seeing
the picture it painted me
Now it only gives me
broken dreams, longings unfulfilled

Unspoken words, figments of my imagination
all reflected
on those shiny bits

My bleeding soles rest
upon the sharpened edges
looking for a reply to the
never answered questions

Will I be able to solve the riddle,
to puzzle the mirror
together
once again?

About leiastar

Poetic soul, lover of words, sinner... I know I'm in my own little world, but it's ok, they know me here.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shattered

  1. mirshad says:

    sure… u can solve that puzzles… but what about me, having no experience of love till my 22 year life…………
    for me, those shattered pieces of mirropr is my friends at college…. it used to show my perfect image….
    numboln

Leave a Reply

