Be strange

♫ People are strange, when you’re a stranger …. ♫
The Lizard King sang it very well…

People are strange, cause I AM a stranger

A stranger in my own city
a beautiful city

filled with aRRRchitecture
filled with tourists
filled with romance

but filled with

loneliness

if you decide to be {UniqUe}

I live different lives…
a masked one
an unmasked one

#hiddenmaskerade

the people that know me in daily life
the people that know me as ‘T’, Thaleia or Leia

the first category gets to see the mask
the second one gets the uncensored version of ME
whether they like it or not
they get the {odd} girl
      the one that doesn’t fit in
      the witch
      the sinner
      the girl that gets into trouble because she follows her

BE {UniqUe}……
it has its price, but it’s worth it

Live

Love

Laugh 

Take a
   look inside my heart
   and tell me what you see

   look inside my should
   and tell me what you see

Let me
   look inside your heart
   and tell you what I feel

   look inside your soul
   and tell you what I feel

The mind is oveRRated

follow your heart

heart_/\_beat_/\_heart_/\_beat_/\_heart_/\_beat_/\_heart_/\_beat_/\_

Be STRANGE
#BeStrange

About leiastar

Poetic soul, lover of words, sinner... I know I'm in my own little world, but it's ok, they know me here.
This entry was posted in Daily life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Be strange

  1. A.B. Thomas says:

    As one who’s followed the discipline of being odd, can’t agree with “be strange” any stronger. Excellent write, and creative in its presentation. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  2. Jingle says:

    creative and vivid images..
    your words dance with music and rhymes..

    you have got talent here, welcome to attend poets rally week 35, where you share your poetry and make new poetic friends…poetry awards are assigned upon completion.

    let me know when you are ready.
    Merry Christmas…
    keep writing…

  3. ~thefox says:

    Late at night beyond midnight early morning full moon light. I stumble here and find aanother like me. They don’t get me so I shut up but they love me when I talk about thee. Therein lies the riddle as you see and words need not be spoken but rather felt across this page from me to thee. What you have done is capture me and I shAll follow and connect with thee. ~thefox

Leave a Reply

